Removing a list is very simple, and can be done with or without deleting the contacts within the list.
First, navigate to the ‘Manage Lists’ section, underneath the ‘Contacts’ header.
Select a list that you want to delete and click on the . You will see two options for Deleting your lists.
Delete list will simply remove the list itself, and any contacts within that list will remain in your contact list, just no longer assigned to the deleted list.
Delete list and Contacts will also delete the list's contacts from your contact list. These contacts cannot be recovered, so only select this option if you are certain that you no longer want these contacts.
Select the option that you want to choose for removing list and click on the button.